Holy ^%&#@#$!*

It’s…

It’s official.

I’m pregnant! I got the lab results back at 12:45 and here’s what they said:

Too small??

How’s this:

There are no words for the happiness that’s flowing through me right now.

I want to tell Nelson SO BAD, but I’m going to wait until tonight. We have a dinner date at Bonefish at 7:30 and I’m going to give him a blank card with a printout of the lab results (with that first, most important part highlighted) and a gift. The WVU onesie I ordered.

Waiting is going to be soooooo hard. Blerg.

Even if all I want to do is dance around and go out and tell every person I come across!

But no. Patience. I’ll have to work on it. Yanno, since I’m going to be a mom!!!!!!!!!!

My HCG level as of yesterday, so 9DPO, was at 45. Pretty freaking good, I think!

Aaahhhhhhhahahahhahahahahahaha (That’s seriously how I feel inside. A scream of excitement that falls into hysterical laughter.)

Update: 9:00pm

We’re back from dinner. Nelson’s really excited! So am I 🙂 🙂 🙂

N holding the WVU onesie for the first time. A little shell shocked, I think!
I was that annoying patron and asked our Bonefish Grill waitress to take our picture to commemorate our first date as an officially pregnant couple! (I mean, I didn’t tell her all that… I just asked her to snap the shot.)
When we got home, I was jealous not to have had *my* picture taken with the onesie! Had to alleviate that situation, pronto 🙂

6 thoughts on “Holy ^%&#@#$!*

  1. Rebecca

    I got to your blog from the ttw website. CONGRATS!! I am currently in my ttw and your post helped. Thanks for posting and have a wonderful pregnancy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

