Before.

I took the standard “before” belly shots yesterday, at 4 weeks. And… sigh. It already looks like I could be way farther along in my pregnancy than I am.

But nope.

I’m just overweight. (Yup. Still. I’m very much in the overweight indicator for my BMI.)

Soooo, I’m only posting this here as a point of reference, but I’ll put a jump first, because… just… ew. I don’t want to look at this if I don’t have to.

I’m definitely going to continue working out (so far, I’ve walked at a 10-12 incline for 30 minutes almost every day, and do arms every other–I’ll be adding abs, for the 1st trimester, and adding time to that 30 minute walk; I will also continue to see a trainer 1-2 times a week) and eating healthier. Hopefully I’ll slim down before I balloon out! (Not that I’ll do anything to jeopardize the health of my baby!)


At first I took these in just a sports bra–but NO WAY am I ever posting those. Noooobody wants to see that. Especially me.

Please excuse the massive roots and the deer-in-headlights expression. For the first, I’ve been lazy with upkeep. For the second, I took these first thing in the morning because I had a busy schedule   the lighting is better   I was hoping gravity wouldn’t have had time to work yet, so I’d look a little skinnier…

What’s that? The start of a baby bump???
NOPE.
Just Sara.

And now, I’m off to they gym! If these pics aren’t motivation, I don’t know what is.

One thought on “Before.

Leave a Reply

