Week Seven

How far along? 7 weeks, 1 day

Total weight gain: Nothing, yet.
Maternity clothes? Nope. Ordered a few things (jeans, leggings, tunics) but they’re not necessary yet! Though, not gonna lie, I might just wear the jeans anyway. For the rest of my life. Seriously, it’s like, goodbye, muffin top!
Stretch marks? No
Sleep: Mostly going well. I messed up my sleep habit of falling asleep by 11 or so because I went to a writing slumber party and staying up until 3 am… I’m trying to get back on a good schedule though, but I’m still usually up until 1 or so. I’ve also been having super weird dreams. Often disturbing ones regarding babies… 
Best moment this week: SEEING MY BABY’S HEARTBEAT!!! We had an aging sonogram (because I fibbed and said I wasn’t sure of the date of my last AF, whoops!) and our little sweet pea had such a strong flicker on the screen. Watching Nelson tear up was pretty amazing, too. Even if it made me giggle a little. (I know, I’m a jerk.)
Miss Anything? Oh God, SUSHI. I would pound the shit out of some sushi right now. 
Movement? No, way too early for that!
Food cravings: Everything. And nothing. Nausea makes it hard to really want anything. Like one second I’ll be dying for a scrambled egg breakfast burrito, the next, the thought will make me wanna barf. Pretty steadily, underlying craving for fruit. Watermelon, the most. And overripe strawberries. 
Gender prediction? This seriously changes every day minute. But my first guess is a boy. I’m not sure why, other than I used to think I wanted a girl (now I know I’d be thrilled equally for either!) and it seems like the way life goes that I’d get a boy, yanno what I mean? My complexion is pretty freaking good right now, which is a sign for a boy. But the fruit cravings point toward a girl. So really, WHO KNOWS? Ha. I can’t wait to find out, though!
Labor Signs: No
Symptoms: Nausea, nausea, nausea. Fatigue. Sore boobs. Dry skin.
Belly Button? In
Wedding rings? On
Mood? Surprisingly happy and calm! I had one weekend of complete bitchiness (around 5 weeks) but ever since then, I’ve felt pretty even-keeled. 
Looking forward to: Starting to show! And getting to share the news with more people. (Though Nelson already wants to tell everyone, haha! He won’t. He knows the risks, but I still think it’s adorable.)
Any other changes? Nelson and I have started taking walks in the evening when he gets home from work. It’s cooler now, definitely fall, so I don’t feel hot or sweaty. I love these walks. We talk a lot about the baby and our plans for the future. I feel like they bring us closer together.

2 thoughts on “Week Seven

Leave a Reply

