INFJ

Interesting. I took the Meyers Briggs again this morning, and this time my result was INJF.

INFJ – “Author”. Strong drive and enjoyment to help others. Complex personality. 1.5% of total population.

Take Free Jung Personality Test
Personality Test by SimilarMinds.com

According the the website, INJF is described as:

creative, smart, focus on fantasy more than reality, attracted to sad things, fears doing the wrong thing, observer, avoidant, fears drawing attention to self, anxious, cautious, somewhat easily frightened, easily offended, private, easily hurt, socially uncomfortable, emotionally moody, does not like to be looked at, fearful, perfectionist, can sabotage self, can be wounded at the core, values solitude, guarded, does not like crowds, organized, second guesses self, more likely to support marijuana legalization, focuses on peoples hidden motives, prone to crying, not competitive, prone to feelings of loneliness, not spontaneous, prone to sadness, longs for a stabilizing relationship, fears rejection in relationships, frequently worried, can feel victimized, prone to intimidation, lower energy, strict with self

Most of that actually sticks. Though I don’t fear drawing attention to myself and I don’t hate being looked at… And I don’t know what prone to intimidation means. If it’s that I’m easily intimidated, it’s wrong. If it’s that I intimidate others, I don’t think that’s right either.

I do love that it says “author,” though. 🙂

Last time, I got ENFP.

While I didn’t think Extroverted was correct (though it was so close with Introverted, it coulda gone either way, which maybe is a lot like me, depending on the situation) I really liked that Perceiving came out ahead of Judging. It didn’t this time. I don’t feel like I’m a judgmental person. I actually try really hard not to be…

But again, it gives me a writing sort of path with “journalist.” So at least the writing-related stuff is staying strong!

One thought on “INFJ

Leave a Reply

